Division 1 Football Champions

The Lissycasey / Clondrinagh / Caherea Football team retained the West Clare Division 1 title this year. In a thrilling final played in wet conditions in Cooraclare, the Lissycasey Schools defeated Kilmurry Ibrickan Schools by a point thanks in no small part to two goals scored by Jack Meere. The final score was Lissycasey Schools 3 - 11, Kilmurry Ibrickan Schools 3 - 10.